Pool Position

junges theater basel

14+

LOKREMISE ST.GALLEN

FRI, 28.02.2020, 19:00 Uhr
SAT, 29.02.2020, 19:30 Uhr Sold out

Duration: 90 Min.

SA, 29.02.2019, 18:45 Uhr, Introduction

With Flynn Jost, Rosa-Lin Meessen, Tim Brügger

Script Lucien Haug
Director Suna Gürler
Stage Designer Ursula Leuenberger
Sound Designer Manuel Gagneux
Dramaturg Uwe Heinrich
Assistance Anna Gerber
Technician Claudio Bagno

www.jungestheaterbasel.ch

Pressematerial

Reservationen für Schulen

© junges theater basel
© junges theater basel
© junges theater basel

Pool Position (14+)

«After their catastrophic birthday party Linus and his sister Cora want to do something useful in Italy and save refugees. But there is also young Messi and soon the question of meaning again arises, this time in a different form.»

Linus had a hell of a party for his 18th birthday, but the awakening afterwards is pure horror: the pool is devastated, the Steinway piano has been vomited on all over. Now it’s time to run away. Linus’ sister Cora encourages Linus to do just that. Cora has long wanted to get out of her privileged life. She convinces Linus to go to Sicily with her. Staying at the family’s holiday home, the two decide to help save refugees. But Linus has his doubts: What about the responsibility this entails? Is the will to help actually commitment, or just plain selfishness? When the two meet the charismatic Messi, the question of the meaning of life again arises, this time in a different way, because Messi can dance and kiss passionately.
Pool Position is a coming-of-age journey, a play about rich kids and their struggle to answer the big questions in life that we keep asking ourselves again and again, while at the same time repressing them.

Lucien Haug from Basel wrote the story especially for the actors and actresses of the young theatre basel. Since 1977, the young theater basel has been mounting productions for a young audience with alternating ensembles of professionals and amateurs. «Pool Position» is a play in Swiss dialect.

Pool Position

junges theater basel

14+

LOKREMISE ST.GALLEN

FR, 28.02.2020, 19:00 Uhr
SA, 29.02.2020, 19:30 Uhr Ausverkauft

Dauer: 90 Minuten

SA, 29.02.2019, 18:45 Uhr, Inszenierungseinblick

Mit Flynn Jost, Rosa-Lin Meessen, Tim Brügger

Text Lucien Haug
Regie Suna Gürler
Ausstattung Ursula Leuenberger
Sound Manuel Gagneux
Dramaturgie Uwe Heinrich
Assistenz Anna Gerber
Technik Claudio Bagno

www.jungestheaterbasel.ch

Pressematerial

Reservationen für Schulen

© junges theater basel
© junges theater basel
© junges theater basel

Pool Position (14+)

«Nach der katastrophalen Geburtstagsparty wollen Linus und seine Schwester in Italien Sinnvolles tun und Flüchtlinge retten. Aber da ist auch der junge Messi und schon stellt sich die Sinnfrage nochmal anders.»

Linus hat sich zum 18. Geburtstag eine krasse Party gegönnt. Das Erwachen danach ist ein Graus:  der Pool ist verwüstet, der Steinwayflügel vollgekotzt. Jetzt heisst es schnell abhauen. Linus Schwester Cora ermutigt Linus dazu. Cora will schon lange raus aus ihrem privilegierten Leben. Sie überredet Linus, mit ihr nach Sizilien zu gehen. Vom Ferienhaus der Familie aus wollen die beiden Flüchtlinge retten. Doch bei Linus kommen Zweifel auf: Wie ist das mit der Verantwortung? Ist der Helferwille Engagement oder Egoismus? Als die beiden Geschwister auf den charismatischen Messi treffen, stellt sich ihnen die Frage nach dem Sinn im Leben nochmal anders.
Pool Position ist eine Coming-of-Age-Reise, ein Stück über die Richkids und ihr Ringen um die grossen Lebensfragen, die man sich immer wieder stellt und immer wieder verdrängt.

Der Basler Lucien Haug hat die Geschichte speziell für die Spieler*innen des jungen theaters basel geschrieben. Das junge theater basel realisiert seit 1977 in wechselnden Ensembles aus Profis und Laien Produktionen für ein jugendliches Publikum. «Pool Position» ist ein Dialektstück.