The True Story about Rain and Storm

La Grenouille Biel/Bienne

10+

FIGURENTHEATER ST.GALLEN

THU, 05.03.2020, 10:00 Uhr Sold Out
FRI, 06.03.2020, 10:00 Uhr Sold Out

Duration: 85 Min.

Actors/Actress Arthur Baratta, Clea Eden, Christoff Raphaël Mortagne

Production/Adaption Charlotte Huldi
Stage Designer Verena Lafargue Rimann
Music Jonas Kocher
Lighting Designer Jérôme Bueche
Technician Tom Häderli
Translation from English Gabriela Haefs
Translation of the stage version into French Clea Eden
Production Manager Milena Geiser
Communication and Administration Manager Amandine Thévenon, Lisa Lysenko

Production La Grenouille 2017, nach dem Kinderroman von Ann M. Martin
Rights Nach dem Roman Rain Reign © 2014 by Ann M. Martin, Adapted for the stage by arrangement with Ann M. Martin Inc., Werk vermittelt durch die Literarische Agentur Thomas Schlück D-Grabsen, Carlsen Verlag Hamburg

www.lagrenouille.ch

Pressematerial

Reservationen für Schulen

© Guy Perrenoud
© Guy Perrenoud

The True Story about Rain and Storm (10+)

«Ruth is different: She loves words and prime numbers. If she didn’t have her dog, she would be very lonely. When he disappears, her world collapses. But then she sets off on a journey.»

Ruth knows all too well the question «Why can’t you be like all the other kids?». Everyone keeps asking her this, even her father. Ruth plays with words, is enthusiastic about prime numbers and creates lists, all things that other children don’t do. Ruth is alone with her passions.
But fortunately there is Rain, Ruth’s dog, and Uncle Weldon, who understands her. One night a storm sweeps over the land and Rain disappears. Ruth is desperate. Why did her father let her dog out? Ruth’s world has been turned upside down, but not for long. Because she knows what to do: all alone she goes on a search. When she finds Rain, she makes a decision. This is a story about otherness, loneliness and security, about justice and letting go.

La Grenouille – a Theatre Center for Young Audiences – was founded 34 years ago in Biel/Bienne by Charlotte Huldi and Arthur Barrata. La Grenouille has been based in Biel for 30 years and it produces plays for a young audience. Since the beginning till today all productions are mounted bilingually. The ensemble has received several awards, most recently the Art Prize of the Canton of Berne in 2017.

Die wahre Geschichte von Regen und Sturm

La Grenouille Biel/Bienne

10+

FIGURENTHEATER ST.GALLEN

DO, 05.03.2020, 10:00 Uhr Ausverkauft
FR, 06.03.2020, 10:00 Uhr Ausverkauft

Dauer: 85 Minuten

Spiel Arthur Baratta, Clea Eden, Christoff Raphaël Mortagne

Inszenierung & Adaption Charlotte Huldi
Ausstattung Verena Lafargue Rimann
Musik Jonas Kocher
Licht Jérôme Bueche
Technik Tom Häderli
Übersetzung aus dem Englischen Gabriela Haefs
Übersetzung der Bühnenfassung ins Französische Clea Eden
Produktionsleitung Milena Geiser
Kommunikation und Administration Amandine Thévenon, Lisa Lysenko

Produktion La Grenouille 2017, nach dem Kinderroman von Ann M. Martin
Rechte Nach dem Roman Rain Reign © 2014 by Ann M. Martin, Adapted for the stage by arrangement with Ann M. Martin Inc., Werk vermittelt durch die Literarische Agentur Thomas Schlück D-Grabsen, Carlsen Verlag Hamburg

www.lagrenouille.ch

Pressematerial

Reservationen für Schulen

© Guy Perrenoud
© Guy Perrenoud

Die wahre Geschichte von Regen und Sturm (10+)

«Ruth ist anders: Sie liebt Wörter und Primzahlen. Hätte sie nicht ihren Hund, wäre sie sehr einsam. Als er verschwindet, bricht ihre Welt zusammen. Doch dann macht sie sich auf den Weg.»

Ruth kennt die Frage: «Warum kannst du nicht wie alle andern Kinder sein?». Alle stellen sie, sogar ihr Vater. Ruth spielt mit Wörtern, begeistert sich für Primzahlen und erstellt Listen. Alles Dinge, die andere Kinder nicht machen. Ruth ist mit ihren Leidenschaften allein.
Doch zum Glück gibt es Regen, Ruths Hund, und Onkel Weldon, der sie versteht. Eines Nachts fegt ein Sturm über das Land und Regen verschwindet. Ruth ist verzweifelt. Warum hat der Vater ihren Hund rausgelassen? Ruths Welt steht Kopf, aber nicht lange. Denn sie weiss, was sie tun muss: Allein begibt sie sich auf die Suche. Als sie Regen findet, trifft sie eine Entscheidung. Eine Geschichte über Andersartigkeit, Einsamkeit und Geborgenheit, Gerechtigkeit und Loslassen.

La Grenouille – Theaterzentrum junges Publikum – wurde vor 34 Jahren in Biel von Charlotte Huldi und Arthur Barrata gegründet. La Grenouille ist in Biel/Bienne beheimatet und produziert Theaterstücke für ein junges Publikum. Seit den Anfängen und bis heute werden alle Produktionen zweisprachig realisiert. Das Ensemble wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, zuletzt 2017 mit dem Kulturpreis des Kantons Bern.